New Videos

Popular News


» » India goes to poll in 9 phases from April 7 to May 12; vote count on May 16

The total electorate is 814 million, 10 crores more than the last Parliament elections.

Here are the highlights:
# Counting of LS polls will take place on May 16: EC.
# There will be 9 poll days starting from April 07.
# Elections to be held on April 7, 9, 10, 12, 17, 24, 30, May 7 and May 12.
# 9 polls days will cover 543 constituencies and respective Assembly constituencies.
# Second phase of poll on April 9 to cover seven constituencies in five states.
# Third phase on April 10 to cover 92 constituencies in 14 states.
# Fourth phase is on April 12 covering three states and five PCs.
# Fifth poll day is April 17 covering 13 states and 122 parliamentary constituencies.
# Sixth poll date is April 24 covering 12 states, 117 PCs
# Seventh poll day is April 30 covering89 PCs in nine states.
# Eighth poll day is May 7 covering seven states and 64 constituencies.
# Ninth poll day is May 12 covering three states and 41 constitutencies.
# EC says all Naxalism-hit seats will be covered in one single day.
# UP and Bihar will be going to polls on the same days.
# Delhi and Haryana will have one poll day, April 10.
# Jharkhand will have three poll days April 10, 17 and 24.
# EC appeals to candidates not to use words that cause personal hurt to rivals.
# There will be flying squads, check posts to keep an on money power: CEC.
# EC has taken measures for expenditure monitoring. Use of money power is a matter of concern: CEC
# Examination schedules for state,central education boards need to be considered for election schedule: EC.

Source :

About Mytaxmitra

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Leave a Reply